in which i surface simply to reveal my status

My friends went to the beach today. They wanted me to go, but I did the responsible thing and stayed home to work on homework. I have so much of it, it seems like I will never finish it all.

I will, of course, finish it all, because my plan is to not do anything social this weekend. Well, I’ll be socializing with my laptop, but that’s about it.

I have an essay, a column, an editorial and an article left to write. A long overdue assignment looms in the wings, glaring at me and gnashing its teeth. I will complete that as well.

My goal is to have it all done by Sunday, so that I may spend that day being fat and lazy, because that’s what Sundays are for.

We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

